Complete.Org: Mailing Lists: Archives: freeciv-dev: March 2002:
[Freeciv-Dev] [RFH] Switching on DEBUG logging.

[Freeciv-Dev] [RFH] Switching on DEBUG logging.

[Top] [All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index] [Thread Index]
To: freeciv-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [Freeciv-Dev] [RFH] Switching on DEBUG logging.
From: Gregory Berkolaiko <Gregory.Berkolaiko@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 19 Mar 2002 13:54:49 +0000 (GMT)

Request for help:

To perform debug logging right now I just change LOG_DEBUG to 
LOG_NORMAL for the messages that would interest me.  Out of ignorance, of 

I am aware that you can switch 4th level messages on (and I even did that 
once --- and got swamped wih messages).  I later learnt that it is 
possible to provide commad line args to specify which messages of 
LOG_DEBUG level you want to be shown.  But I never managed to do it (and 
never managed to repeat my first "switch them all on" experience either).

Could you please tell me how to do it, step by step?


P.S. Please don't tell me to RTFM.  For I have an argument against it: 

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]